On the 27th July 1936 a licence fee was paid to initiate greyhound racing at Dapto and a sub-committee of the Dapto Agricultural & Horticultural (A&H) Society Inc. committee was appointed to control greyhound racing. The sub-committee is known as the Dapto A&H Greyhound Racing Club or Dapto Dogs.

The Dapto A&H Society Inc. committee comprises of twenty committee members, and the Dapto A&H Greyhound Racing Club or Dapto Dogs sub-committee consists of eight members. This sub-committee includes the President, Treasurer, Vice President and Junior Vice President and four other appointed Dapto A&H committee members.


Tony Glackin - President

Tony has been involved with Dapto A&H Society Inc. and Greyhound Racing Club for over a decade and has held roles on the committee and sub-committee. He served as Treasurer prior to being appointed as President in 2015.
Read more..

Noel Leslie - Vice President

Noel joined the Dapto A&H Society in the late 90’s and has been a Director of the Society and Greyhound Racing Club for over a decade. Noel has also been on the board of the Dapto A&H Greyhound Supporters Club for 15 years.
Read more..

Bill Bates - Junior Vice President

Bill has worked tirelessly for decades, committing his time and expertise to assist the Dapto A&H Society and Greyhound Racing Club, and assisting local greyhound racing participants. He is collaborative and focused on achieving quality outcomes and building the Dapto Dogs brand, known not only around Australia but around the world.
Read more..

Peter Edler - Treasurer

Peter is a retired metallurgist after serving thirty seven years in the manufacturing and mining industries. He has had several roles in supervisory and managerial positions in operations, technical and logistics/supply areas. He has also been heavily involved in the review and implementation of Occupational Health and Safety and Environmental policies and procedures.
Read more..

Jack Primmer - Director

Jack devoted 23 years as President of the Dapto A&H Society Inc., prior to resigning in July 2015. Jack has been a member of the Dapto A & H Society for over 30 years, and continues to serve as a Life Member on the committee and on the Dapto A&H Greyhound Racing Club sub-committee.
Read more..

John Davies - Director

John Davies has been a member of the Dapto A&H Society Inc. and a director on the Dapto A&H Society/Greyhound Racing Club committee for over 20 years. He has also served as President and Vice President of the Dapto A&H Greyhound Supporters Club.
Read more..

Michael Pratt - Director

A member of Dapto A & H since 2002. Committee member of Dapto A & H since 2006). Member of the Executive subcommittee since 2014.
Read more..

Allan Shiells - Director

Allan Shiells has been a local businessman in the local area for over 16 years managing a successful laundromat service. Prior to establishing his business Allan worked as the Club manager of Corrimal Leagues Club for 10 years and prior to that worked as a Supervisor then Club Manager at Marrickville RSL Club for 20 years.
Read more..

Upcoming Races.



View details

Events 2017.



More details


Enquire today

View details